MURIESTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 9 JUNE 2016 held at Williamston Primary School at 7 pm

Web: http://murieston.communitycouncil.org.uk

1. Present:

Chris Dryden, Arthur Marris, Ron Skirving, Ian Brown, Davidson McQuarrie, Tania Armstrong, Lorna Cooper, June Keddie, Kevin Kerr, Frank Mustard; Councillor Lawrence Fitzpatrick; PC Alan James **Apologies:** David Cooper, Carol Hallesy, Alex Hendry, Nick Lansdell

2. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting on 11 June 2015:

Minutes of last year's AGM were agreed and ratified. Adoption proposed by Arthur Marris and seconded by Ron Skirving. Carried nem con.

3. Matters Arising on Minutes of the Annual General Meeting on 11 June 2015: None.

4. Treasurer's Report:

The statement of accounts for 2015/2016 was circulated.

The opening balance from the previous year was £871.03. The annual Administration Grant for 2015/2016 was £518 and expenditure during the year comprised expenses for the community litter pick and the annual subscription fee to the Information Commissioner. The closing balance of Murieston Community Council funds for the period ending 30 April 2016 is £1,385.79.

The Statement of the Income and Expenditure Account for the period from 1 May 2015 to 30 April 2016 has been audited by two examiners and certified to be in order.

Approval and adoption of the annual accounts for 2015/2016 was proposed by Davidson McQuarrie and seconded by Frank Mustard. The motion to approve and adopt the annual accounts was carried unanimously.

1. The Secretary will send the Statement of Income and Expenditure Account to West Lothian Council with copies of the minutes of meetings for the 2015/2016 Session (via weblink to murieston.communitycouncil.org.uk). The annual Administrative Grant for 2016/2017 will only be released after these documents are received by the Council.

5. Election of Officers of Murieston Community Council:

It was proposed by Frank Mustard and seconded by June Keddie that the same officers continue in office for 2016/2017 session.

Arthur Marris proposed Kevin Kerr as a second vice-chair, seconded by June Keddie.

The community councillors were duly elected as below to serve as office-bearers for 2016/2017

Session:-

<u>Chair</u> - Chris Dryden
<u>Vice-Chair</u> - Arthur Marris
<u>Vice-Chair</u> - Kevin Kerr
<u>Treasurer</u> - Ron Skirving

Secretary - Davidson McQuarrie

Planning Secretary - Ian Brown

6. Any Other Competent Business:

None.

The AGM closed at 7.15pm