# MURIESTON COMMUNITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 12 JUNE 2014 held at Williamston Primary School at 7 pm

web: http://www.muriestoncommunity.com

#### 1. Present:

Arthur Marris, Davidson McQuarrie, Ian Brown, David Cooper, Lorna Cooper, Chris Dryden, Alex Hendry, June Keddie, Nick Lansdell, Ron Skirving;

Councillor Lawrence Fitzpatrick; Chief Inspector Kevin Kerr, PC Alan James Guest: Mrs. Joyce Morrison

### 2. Apologies:

Kim Vance, Frank Mustard, Tania Armstrong, Carol Hallesy

### 3. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting on 13 June 2013:

Minutes of last year's AGM were agreed and ratified. Adoption proposed by Nick Lansdell and seconded by Lorna Cooper. Carried nem con.

# 4. Matters Arising on Minutes of the Annual General Meeting on 13 June 2013: None.

### 5. Treasurer's Report:

The statement of accounts was circulated.

The opening balance from the previous year was £955.53. The annual Administration Grant for 2013/2014 was £512 and total expenditure during the year was £75 which included expenses for the community cleanup initiative organised by the Community Council and the annual subscription fee to the Information Commissioner.

The closing balance of Murieston Community Council funds for the period ending 30 April 2014 is £1,392.53.

The Statement of the Income and Expenditure Account for the period from 1 May 2013 to 30 April 2014 has been audited by two examiners and certified to be in order. Approval and adoption of the annual accounts for 2013/2014 was proposed by Chris Dryden and seconded by David Cooper. The motion to approve and adopt the annual accounts was carried unanimously.

The Secretary will send the Statement of Income and Expenditure Account to West Lothian Council with copies of the minutes of meetings for the 2013/2014 Session. The annual Administrative Grant for 2014/2015 will only be released after these documents are received by the Council.

Ron Skirving will investigate managing the treasurer's account online.

## 6. Election of Officers of Murieston Community Council:

The community councillors were elected to serve as office-bearers for 2014/2015 Session, as follows:-

Chair
 Vice-Chairs (2)
 Kim Vance
 Chris Dryden
 Treasurer
 proposed by Davidson McQuarrie, seconded by Nick Lansdell proposed by June Keddie, seconded by David Cooper proposed by Davidson McQuarrie, seconded by Lorna

Cooper

Secretary
 Planning Secretary
 Ian Brown
 proposed by Ian Brown, seconded by Ron Skirving proposed by Davidson McQuarrie, seconded by Arthur

Marris

The Treasurer and Secretary remain as authorised signatories of the bank account.

## 7. Any Other Competent Business:

None.

The AGM closed at 7.25pm